School of Engineering Contact Information

Unless otherwise specified, the area code for all phone numbers is (662), and the exchange is 915.

Dean's Office

Mailing Address for the School of Engineering and this Office: 227 Brevard Hall, University of Mississippi, University, MS 38677

Position Name Email Address Telephone Number Fax Number
Dean David Puleo dpuleo@olemiss.edu 915-5780 915-5387
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs Cristiane Surbeck csurbeck@olemiss.edu
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs Ahmed Alostaz alostaz@olemiss.edu 915-5100 915-5387
Assistant Dean for Special Affairs Tyrus McCarty mccarty@olemiss.edu 915-5377 915-1530
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academics Marni Kendricks mckendri@olemiss.edu 915-5373 915-5387
Assistant Dean, Student Services Ryan Upshaw rlupshaw@olemiss.edu 915-7007 915-5387
Academic Analytics Oana Najjar ocnajjar@olemiss.edu 915-1983 915-5387
Director of Development Marni Kendricks mckendri@olemiss.edu 915-5373 915-5387
Senior Administrative Secretary Sheree Jones sgjones@olemiss.edu 915-7407 915-5387
Administrative Coordinator II Hank Ducey hanking@olemiss.edu 915-5780 915-5387
Student Support Center (Dean's Office)

Mailing Address for this Office: 215 Brevard Hall, University of Mississippi, University, MS 38677

Position Name Email Address Telephone Number
Transfer Admission Oana Najjar ocnajjar@olemiss.edu 915-1983
Undergraduate Academics Marni Kendricks mckendri@olemiss.edu 915-5373
Undergraduate Admissions / Prospective Students Ryan Upshaw rlupshaw@olemiss.edu 915-7007
Career Planning and Student Services Megan Miller megan2@olemiss.edu 915-7007
Academic Common Market Isabella Watt iwatt@olemiss.edu 915-2952
Graduate Admission See Individual Graduate Programs Below engineer@olemiss.edu 915-5100
General Contacts
Position Name Email Address Telephone Number
Alumni Contact David Puleo dpuleo@olemiss.edu 915-7407
Corporate Relations Marni Kendricks mckendri@olemiss.edu 915-5373
Department Email Phone Fax
Biomedical Engineering waddell@olemiss.edu
Chemical Engineering chemengr@olemiss.edu 915-7023 915-7023
Civil Engineering civileng@olemiss.edu 915-7191 915-5523
Computer and Information Science dept@cs.olemiss.edu 915-7396 915-5623
Geology and Geological Engineering geology@olemiss.edu 915-7498 915-5998
Electrical Engineering eedept@olemiss.edu 915-7231 915-7231
Mechanical Engineering medept@olemiss.edu 915-7219 915-1530
Department Chairs
Department Chair Chair Email Chair Phone
Biomedical Engineering Dwight Waddell waddell@olemiss.edu
Chemical Engineering John O'Haver johaver@olemiss.edu 915-7023
Civil Engineering Yacoub Najjar ymnajjar@olemiss.edu 915-7191
Computer and Information Science Dawn Wilkins dwilkins@cs.olemiss.edu 915-7309
Electrical Engineering Dr. Ramanarayanan "Vish" Viswanathan viswa@olemiss.edu 915-7231
General Engineering Adam Smith aes@olemiss.edu 915-5350
Geology and Geological Engineering Gregg Davidson davidson@olemiss.edu 915-5824
Mechanical Engineering A.M. Rajendran raj@olemiss.edu 915-5770
Graduate Programs
Program Email Phone Fax
Aeroacoustics aeroac@olemiss.edu 915-7886
Chemical Engineering chemengr@olemiss.edu 915-7023 915-7023
Civil Engineering civileng@olemiss.edu 915-7191 915-5523
Computer and Information Science dept@cs.olemiss.edu 915-7396 915-5623
Computational Hydroscience wuwm@ncche.olemiss.edu 915-7788 915-7796
Electrical Engineering eedept@olemiss.edu 915-7231 915-7231
Electromagnetics eedept@olemiss.edu 915-7231 915-7231
Environmental Engineering civileng@olemiss.edu 915-7191 915-5523
Geology and Geological Engineering geology@olemiss.edu 915-7498 915-5998
Hydrology geology@olemiss.edu 915-7498 915-5998
Materials Science and Engineering raj@olemiss.edu 915-7219 915-1530
Mechanical Engineering medept@olemiss.edu 915-7219 915-1530
Telecommunications wcdaigle@olemiss.edu 915-5799
Graduate Program Coordinators
Program Department Coordinator Coordinator Email Coordinator Phone
Aeroacoustics Mechanical Engineering Nathan Murray nmurray@olemiss.edu 915-5630
Chemical Engineering Chemical Engineering John O'Haver johaver@olemiss.edu 915-7023
Civil Engineering Civil Engineering Ahmed Al-Ostaz alostaz@olemiss.edu 915-5364
Computer and Information Science Computer and Information Science Yixin Chen ychen@cs.olemiss.edu 915-7438
Computational Hydroscience NCCHE Weiming Wu wuwm@ncche.olemiss.edu 915-6561
Electrical Engineering Electrical Engineering Lei Cao lcao@olemiss.edu 915-5389
Electromagnetics Electrical Engineering Elliott Hutchcraft eeweh@olemiss.edu 915-6934
Environmental Engineering Civil Engineering Cristiane Surbeck csurbeck@olemiss.edu 915-5473
Geology and Geological Engineering Geology and Geological Engineering Adnan Aydin aaydin@olemiss.edu 915-1342
Hydrology Geology and Geological Engineering Adnan Aydin aaydin@olemiss.edu 915-1342
Materials Science and Engineering Mechanical Engineering Amrita Mishra amishra2@olemiss.edu 915-3491
Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Engineering Tyrus McCarty mccarty@olemiss.edu 915-5377
Telecommunications Electrical Engineering John Daigle wcdaigle@olemiss.edu 915-5799
Student Organization Advisors
Society Name Adviser Adviser Email Address Adviser Phone Number
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) Paul Scovazzo scovazzo@olemiss.edu
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Grace Rushing gemcmahe@olemiss.edu
Chi Epsilon Cristiane Surbeck csurbeck@olemiss.edu 915-5473
Institute of Transportation Engineers Waheed Uddin cvuddin@cotton.vislab.olemiss.edu 915-5363
Upsilon Pi Epsilon Joey Carlisle jcarlis1@olemiss.edu
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Adam Jones jajone13@olemiss.edu
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Richard Gordon eegordon@olemiss.edu 915-5388
Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) Elliott Hutchcraft eeweh@olemiss.edu 915-6934
UM Chapter of the Association of Engineering Geologists (AEG) Lance Yarbrough ldyarbro@olemiss.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) P. Raju Mantena meprm@olemiss.edu 915-5990
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) Tyrus A. McCarty mccarty@olemiss.edu 915-5377
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Elizabeth Ervin eke@olemiss.edu 915-5618
Tau Beta Pi Ellen Lackey melackey@olemiss.edu 915-5379
Engineering Student Body (ESB) Ryan Upshaw rlupshaw@olemiss.edu 915-7007
Engineers Without Borders Paul Scovazzo scovazzo@olemiss.edu